jebao wp 40

haze152

• Replies 133
  • Created
  • Last Reply

From what I have gathered elsewhere and I have no experience is that it moves more water than the vortech and makes less noise than the vortech. I am a strong believer in you get what you pay for tho although you could replace this unit many times before it adds up to the price of a vortech

From what I have gathered elsewhere and I have no experience is that it moves more water than the vortech and makes less noise than the vortech. I am a strong believer in you get what you pay for tho although you could replace this unit many times before it adds up to the price of a vortech

i tried that replacement price arguement not long ago and it didn't go well :).

Interesting. Jebo does knock offs of many high end pieces of gear so it makes sense they would put out a wave maker powerhead. I don't have a vortech so gettin one of these may be a cheap way to upgrade the koralias. Need to read up on them more

Speaking as someone who has purchased a cheap Chinese knockoff on a different piece of equipment(Marine Color dosing pump), I wouldn't do it a second time. Here's why:

- hard to get: When you get a package internationally, you have to be available to sign for it. I work a lot, which is why I wanted a dosing pump in the first place. It took me two weeks to be able to get to a post office to sign for the package, and then it took the post office another week and a half to find where they'd misplaced said package and me be able to get back there again. Nearly a month from order to in my hands... lame.