RSW's NEW 65 GALLON MIXED REEF

rockstarwiggle

• Replies 91
  • Created
  • Last Reply

This is my first build thread!

I have been in the saltwater hobby for three years, but I have learned a whole lot by browsing and reading up here on ARC.

I am excited about the whole reef ready tank. I went with the 65 gallon for a few reason. I did not want to bring in a tank that I would have to rearrange the house to accommidate it, and I don't have an RODI system in place( that will come later). Finally, I think the dimension on the tank are AWESOME! 36X20X21.

My current tank is a 30 gallon nuvo, sitting on a real sturdy end table. The only thing that will xfer are my fish, corals, rock, TLF 150 reactor and light.

Stuff that I still need to get is:

(1) skimmer, which I am still looking and browsing for etc.

(2) ATO system

(3) few more pieces of rock

(4) sand

(5) there might be other essentials I may need, but I can't think of them right now.

I want to do this right or at least not rush the transition to where I am not happy with how I set it up etc. But at the same time I don't want the tank to be a BIG 'OL paper weight!! So if you have any suggestions for what type of skimmer or rock or sand or ATO is good etc.....please let me know!!!

My new set up is a DEEP SEA AQUATIC 65 GALLON RIMLESS reef ready tank.

The custom made stand is an espresso color, finished VERY nice!!!

The sump is a 20 gallon long I purchased from UTReefer.

The return pump is Jebao DC 3000.

I will post some pictures fo the set up later tonight!

Last but NOT least I would like to thank NIKO's REEF for assisting me and ordering the tank and stand! Travis is an outstanding person to deal with and I highly recommend him!!