Grog's 33 Long Build

Grog

I'm making a 33 long based build. 48" X 13" X 12"

I'm a noob to reef tanks but, it is fun to be a noob sometimes. biggrin.png This is my first marine attempt after having several reasonably successful freshwater tanks. I've done a ton of reading and I'm ready to move ahead! Probably know just enough to be dangerous. The space where I'm placing this tank is small, oddly shaped, and that space's geometry has driven many of my decisions. The space providing a design constraint has made this challenge more fun.

After much thought, I'm starting this tank with "The Package" from Tampa Bay Saltwater. I've got most of my stuff ordered from various vendors now, except for "The Package". I want to make sure everything works and fits together before I get critters, rock, and sand at the airport. In addition to the tank, the current build plan is to use the following equipment.

Lighting: Odyssea T5 4 Bulb 48" with the built in timer, running a mix of ATI and KZ bulbs. I ordered enough bulbs so I could have spares and mix and match to find the light that the critters and I enjoy. The plan is to use 2X Aquablue Special 1X Actinic and 1X Fiji Purple. Next build, I'll do the LED setup.

Skimmer: AquaC Remora with 1200 pump

Refugium: Converting an Aquaclear 110 to a refugium and plan to stick some cheato in there so the pods can have a place to play. So you have an idea of what I'm doing, I'm going to copy this DIY project about 90%. http://www.nano-reef...howtopic=192628

Circulation: 2X Korilla 240 I'm figuring this will be enough when combined with the output of the Aquaclear 100 and the skimmer's output. I have an extra one I can toss in if needed.

Heaters: 2X Eheim Jager 50W placed apart in the tank. I wanted these becasue they were small enough to fit in the tank, and I could have distributed heating and keep the temps consistent across the tank.