Reactor recommendations?

Aaarrrggg

I'm thinking of trying out Dr Tim's NP-Active Pearls, but to do this I need a reactor. I've never used a reactor before so I have no idea what to look for in one.

Any advice / recommendations appreciated!

(The recommended dose of NP-Active Pearls is ¼ cup per 20g and I have a 144g with 30g(?) sump... if that helps!)

I just recently started running the BRS dual chamber reactor with the recomended maxi-jet 1200 the reactor is nice and ez to change out stuff not that you will need to change anything for 6-12 months with bio pellets. I would have to say if I did it again I would choose a different pump the mj1200 is louder than my skimmer pump but it might just be a bad pump.

www.reefdynamics.com is supposed to have a new one out within the next week. I watched his youtube video on it and the way he designed it allows for more control than some of the others.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sLhmI8vtnfw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMx4HOsG3Rc

Unfortunately you have to listen to Jim but it does seem like a good product.

I just recently started running the BRS dual chamber reactor with the recomended maxi-jet 1200 the reactor is nice and ez to change out stuff not that you will need to change anything for 6-12 months with bio pellets. I would have to say if I did it again I would choose a different pump the mj1200 is louder than my skimmer pump but it might just be a bad pump.

I had the same issue with the maxijet 1200 in combination with the dual chamber reactor. It made more racket than my entire setup even with just a 1/2 cup of carbon and GFO in each reactor 1' of head. I do like their reactors though. Way over-engineered for much higher pressures than they will ever experience so they don't leak. Easy to maintain too.

www.reefdynamics.com is supposed to have a new one out within the next week. I watched his youtube video on it and the way he designed it allows for more control than some of the others.