Well, my tank is crashing

Over the last 2 weeks my corals have slowly been going downhill for an unknown reason.

Checked all parameters with salifert kit, nothing seems out of the norm.

All sps seem to be getting white at the base. I've lost 2 acro frags, birdsnest is dying, montipora dying, cyphastrea dead, clam doesn't look 100%, fish and inverts seem fine.

I've pulled and checked several frags with magnifying glass, can't find anything crawling around on them

I'm starting to think I contaminated my tank with something i had on my hands from work (I'm a plumber).

Done multiple water changes, probably about to just tear the **** thing down honestly.

Anyway to salvage what I currently have left?

20180410_181523.jpg

20180413_152212.jpg

If you aren't try running carbon. If you already are then the best thing to do would be to add some bio spira to help boost the bacteria pop after those water changes and wait and let things recover. Just one of those things that take time if you have already done the things you can do.

Sometimes there just aren't enough nutrients or minerals in the water for coral to survive.  What things do you measure in your tank and what were the latest readings?  Also your rocks look really white, is your system pretty new?  And, how long has the coral been in there and was it doing well before?

What are your parameters for the following if you have them?

Ca

Alk

Mg

PO4

NO3

Salinity

How old is the system? Has anything changed recently? Added media, reactors, supplements, etc?

Any you got from me I'll replace for free once we get your tank back to normal.

-Ty

Ca 420

Kh9.5

Mg1370

Po undetectable

No4 5

Tank is 4 months, purchased live rock already cured. Everything has been running fine up til 2 weeks ago.

I would have someone or a LFS run tests too just to confirm none of your test are bad. For now, you can try to superglue any portions that are dying away in hopes of trying to stop it.