New reef hobbyist

Crossbonez

I'm a bit new to the whole salt water aquarium deal, and although I've done my homework, there are just some things that baffle me, which leads me to make this thread here :D

I'm hoping the experienced hobbyists on this forum could help pull me through some problems I've come across :jump: Any information you can give me is greatly appreciated; I take each and every tip I can get and make the most of it.

My tank information is as follows:

29 Gallon Nano Cube

2 Live rock of about 14 lbs. altogether

All the essential equipments (Heater, Filter, etc.)

1) I'm now at 3-4 weeks, my tank has cycled and I've added 3 yellow tail damselfish, 2 electric blue hermit crabs, and a snail. How much more can my tank's capacity take?

There are a few fish on my list which I would like to get, but the capacity limit is still unknown to me. Here is the list:

- Cleaner Shrimp

- 2x Clownfish

- Yellow Watchman Goby/Pistol Shrimp

(I'm also a bit worried about the cleaner shrimp and pistol shrimp deal, about how the pistol shrimp eats other smaller shrimps. I hear that if I feed the pistol shrimp to it's satisfaction, it will lessen the chance of it killing my other inhabitants. Overall, I want to know everyone's opinion on if I should do it or not)

2) I can't find much info on marine hermit crabs, so I'm hoping to get some answers here.

Right after I introduced them into the tank, they were more active than I am running on starbucks double shot after eating some candy. They explored and ate everything in the tank, and it was pretty amusing watching them. Suddenly however, they became inactive after a few days, which worried me until I found out they're actually getting ready to molt. Problem is, they molted already but they're still kind of inactive. My tank has good circulation and is around 75-77 degrees F.