New to Reefing! Itching to Start My Own Tank!!

quemist

Hi!

I'm a UT graduate student and I just stumbled upon this amazing world of building saltwater reef systems!!

If anyone is looking to sell equipment or "starter kits"- I'm ready to buy!!

Hi, welcome to the club! My wife is a grad student as well at UT!

Do you have a tank yet? What equipment are you looking for?

If you check the for sale section on the club, you might find some great deals.

Anyways, welcome and feel free to ask any questions you may have. This is a great group to learn from.

-Ty

Hey There,

Welcome to arc! I found it to be really helpful...and a just a little addicting.

Ty pretty much covered the basics, check the for sale forums. There is also a "complete systems" section, that admittedly is posted in less frequently, but most times the posts have everything you need to get going at a much more reasonable price than from a local fish store. Craiglist is also a great place to scavenge for tanks if you do a little background research on what your getting.

If you have a smartphone check out tapatalk to access arc.

Hope this helps,

Kevin

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Welcome ! Two things that might help you on your journey here is to find a tank you love (check out tank build forum) and copy it. Furthermore, pick what you want to keep first and build your tank around the desired inhabitants. This is a great group of people who will trip over themselves to help you.

Welcome, I joined up the same way. No tank, found nice people with knowledge to share, and bought a complete system from a member here. Research now so you know what you need so you don't get antsy while waiting for your tank to cycle and end up rushing things.

Welcome! There are a ton of great reef forums on the web, but this one is definitely my favorite.