controller controversy

I have never owned a controller and have looking at different options for days and think I narrowed down my results to the apex. Wanted to hear your opinions since I have no experience with controllers

My setup

38 gallon innovative marine nuvo

Hob cpr refugium

Neotherm heater

Vortech mp10

Eshopps psk75 skimmer

Jbj duo 700 led panel

Nextreef media reactor

What I want to control

Leds start low and slowly get brighter

Heater

Ph

And internet function like apex to check on tank while im away

To be able to check nitrate and phosphate would be a plus but have not seen any yet

I would think your best bet is to get the full version Apex with the built-in variable dimmer module (VDM). That'll allow you to dim your LEDs and control them directly with the Apex. You could then also buy the wireless Vortech module that'll let you control your MP10 via the Apex as well. It's going to cost some coin to get everything but totally worth it for the control. security, and ease to manage your tank.

All of those goals, except nitrate and phosphate monitoring are doable with the standard reef controllers. Controllers for nitrate/phosphate exist, but they are suuuuuper expensive and not really intended for aquaria.

Your best bet will probably be an apex, although it is most expensive. The user interface is the best of the three, and there is more local support for it than the other controllers. Good luck, we'll be here to help you along the way!