Help!!!

Salt Dreams

I have two corals that recently took a turn for the worse. I done a water change less than 2 weeks ago, other than that the only other change was the corals placement in the tank...I moved both corals into more light after an experience reefer seen my tank and told me that the coloration was not as bright as it would be if they were getting more light.

My tank parameters as of today

PH ~8.1

Nitrates 0

Phospates 1

Calcium 560

KH 10

Salinity 34

Specific Gravity 1.025

Temp 77 usually gets to about 79 on hot days

I posted pictures please help me fix it before its too late. The third picture is just to show my entire tank and the other corals in the tank that are flourishing Thanks in advance.

post-1258-0-76800600-1293409878_thumb.jp

post-1258-0-48539600-1293409895_thumb.jp

post-1258-0-55682300-1293409929_thumb.jp

I'm no SPS expert but I would think your phos reading might be the problem. Can you run some P04 absorbing media? Probably too late to get anything now, but Seachems phosgaurd can work(although plenty of people claim it can leach aluminum into the tank), polysorb can work too. In a pinch, a decent sized water change can have an impact.

The end result is you need to find the source of the p04; flake food is a big contributor.

I have a phos filter that could stand replacing...and i will do another water change tomorrow...the corals have been in the tank for a while at least a couple months or so. They are the only SPS i have and they were doing well until earlier this week. It started with the plate coral. I added a small blue hippo tang and a blue spot blenny recently no corals. I am not running carbon and I do have more LPS as that is what i prefer. i recently started using garlic enhanced flake food to entice my powder blue tang to eat cause i suspect he has ich. Now i have seen people with a lots of SPS and LPS and it seems to work so I will also try a new phosphate filter i seen one that was better. Thanks