Tank Placement near stereo /home theater equipment

Mad Reefer

Hello all,

I am new to ARC and reefing. I just bought a complete system from the for sale section on this forum. I plan to move the tank this weekend. The location I have chosen happens to be right next to my big screen TV and all of my stereo equipment/home theater equipment/ Wii. Should i be worried about the stereo equipment?

Not so much about the potential leak or spill, but just being so close to a salt water source. Could I be asking for corrosion problems? any experience here, good or bad, would be appreciated.

Thanks for the advice

-Mad Reefer

:cool:

Aside from the fact that you generally don't want an aquarium near other expensive electronic equipment. The only concern I would have is that the aquarium may be on the same electric circuit as you other equipment. Due to the high electrical demands of todays aquarium lighting I would recommend that it is on it's own circuit not shared with a lot of other devices.

Best of luck and welcome to ARC.

Thanks!

I can't believe i overlooked the poor little fishies. I really hadnt thought of that. But, alas, my loud music playing days are over and most of my loud movie watching is done late night through headphones, so I thing they wont be stressed.

I would say it is a definite possibility. What I would worry about more is the fish. They are very sensitive to vibrations, so if you watch movies at a loud volume often they may get stressed.

thanks!,

Wow, I hadnt considered that either. I can make sure they dont share the same outlet but i will have to check to see that the outlets are ties to different fuses.

and thank you for the "welcome"