I need help

Beaux

I am very new to reef tanks and thought I would give it a try. I have read, researched and listened to all the lfs advice but I am just not there. I need a mentor, maybe someone to come and look and fix what I am doing wrong. I have a 20L with all soft corals. After months of trying to get my water flow at it's best I am failing miserably. I don't even know if my live rock is placed correctly, which might be some of the problem. I try not to adjust or move corals more than once every 2 weeks because I do not want to stress or kill them. Lighting, live rock placement, flow or all the above. If I see that a coral is thriving i leave it alone, but then others stop doing well. I move things around, then others stop thriving. I only go to 2 lfs and they give conflicting advice always trying to get me to purchase way expensive equipment which I do not think I even need. I live in North Austin if any one lives close enough, I would be more than willing to pay you for your time and advice, or at least gas money. I have fallen in love with this hobby and am getting discouraged. I do not want to stop, I love it that much. However with lack of knowledge I don't want my corals to start suffering and die.

21 minutes ago, Isaac said:

can you post some picts? what are your water parameters at?