Thought I would say hi.......

99taws6

Hello everyone,

My name is George and I have been on the site for a few days now, so I figured I would take the time to introduce myself and my tank.

Well I am 32yrs old and a single parent of 2 girls.. Elizabeth 11 and Skyler 7. I am in the Army and have been for almost 15yrs. Long story how I got the kids, but it was fight well worth the expense. I am a mechanic on wheeled vehicles in the Army. I am currently stationed at Ft Hood and will be there for a few yrs atleast. I have a few hobbies, but dragracing my motorcycle and reef keeping seem to be the most time consuming.

I currently have a 85 gallon freshwater tank that belongs to my girls and is full of breeding mollies, guppies and has a few algea eaters and a large pleco. They feed it, all I do is add water. :D

I currently have a 180gallon Oceanic "Brick" tank. The tank is Reef Ready with dual off the corner overflow boxes. The tank glass is 3/4" thick and requires no center brace at top. All 4 holes in the boxes are working as drains going to my custom 50gallon sump w/refugium. The sump feeds a Barracuda (wow this pump has a lot of power) which drives my Aqua C Skimmer as well as returns the water to the tank via 4 1" PVC over the back returns. I am currently building the canopy (You can tell I'm not a woodworker) which right now houses 2 250W MH's and a 50/50 T5 light set that sits in the middle.