Rent(er)

Hello y'all

I am either looking for a place to rent from (wife and 3 dogs (1 German Shepherd (Service Dog) and 2 Weenie dogs)

Any locations at this time

OR

Take on 1 renter

We live in a small duplex 2 bedroom 1 bath pretty modest 1 car garage

on 4803A Teri Rd. South Austin near Stassney and 35 Exit 230ish

We are currently paying 800 rent plus utilities per month So roughly 550-600 with cable and internet and utilities for the renter

my former roomate just moved out and left us in a bind (took a job in S.A.)

I have a 150 gallon tank also lol.

The location and place place is not that great but its home however we do not pay a pet deposit and are in no legally/binded contract. I am an excellent cook.

So I'm going to start looking into using my VA loan. Has anybody done this before, we've already got in contact with USAA who has sent us a realtor. Any homebuying tips at this point would be appreciated. That and I just applied to join the Australian Defence (Defense) force...hopefully they call me.

If you have a decent credit score and are looking into a house I would highly recommend looking for a USDA home. This was one of the best decisions I have made and I make sure and let everyone know about.

Initially I was trying to save 5% for a house and my realtor www.skyrealtyaustin.com suggested the area where I live now which is Austin's Colony b/c it's USDA approved. With a USDA loan it's government approved so you put 0 down and don't have to pay PMI as well. I also have 0 traffic going just about everywhere compared to I35 and I was able to use the 5% on new home stuff like table and fridge. Check it out and hit me up for more info if you need it.

http://www.rurdev.usda.gov/HSF_SFH.html