110gal shallow reef Volcano Rimless

Tommy

Hello everyone my name is Tommy and i was recently move here from Australia / Hawaii. I was original from Dallas , 2 week ago i just sign a contract here in Austin which i was able to move to Austin. I been in this hobby for almost 14 year and i am still learning. Living in Hawaii allow me to finishing my Master in Marine Bio which it is also my dream came true, but this Degree have nothing to do with my current Jobs, but more helpful for my hobby.Oh by the way i was original from Dallas which where i still have my 400gallon and 300gallon SPS inwall. But since due to my jobs. I have been tankless for almost 2 year, but now moving here allow me to start a small tank that i always dream about and experience. Also i would like to thank to some member on here that i have meet around this past 2 week, also helping me one step closer to getting another one of my dream came true.

This tank is

48 x 30 x 20 tall with three side starfire.

1260 Eheim return pump

40gal Breeder as a sump

SSS XP3000 for skimmer.

48 cree LED ofcourse.

Flow is 2x mp40es and a full side Tunze wavebox.

post-2158-0-24468800-1319751830_thumb.jp

Edited by Tommy

• Replies 56
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Sorry iam in process of getting the light so no light or fish yet. The tank is pretty much empty with couple snail and crab in it. Oh and iam using my ceilling light so it is yellow.

<object width="640" height="360"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-R8RTgSm2A?version=3&hl=en_US&hd=1"></param><param'>https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-R8RTgSm2A?version=3&hl=en_US&hd=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u-R8RTgSm2A?version=3&hl=en_US&hd=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="640" height="360" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object>