RC Heli

ACampbell

I am new to RC helicopters, but I took the plunge and ordered a nice one. I'm wondering if there is anyone local here that can show me the ropes on my new toy?

I fly RC helicopters! i have been flying for about a year, and i know a whole bunch of people who can help you out! What kind of heli do you have, if you tell i can give you some pointers on that heli. text or call me if you want.

jonathan

Very cool Jonathan. Yea I figured someone here did. I find that I have a lot of common interest with my peers on here. Wish I would have asked before I bought, but I ended up deciding on the Walkera 4G3 Metal Micro 3D Aerobatic Brushless CNC RC Helicopter with the 2801 2.4GHz RC Transmitter. It should be quite an upgrade from the 3 channel zstorm I picked up at Frys.

Very cool Jonathan. Yea I figured someone here did. I find that I have a lot of common interest with my peers on here. Wish I would have asked before I bought, but I ended up deciding on the Walkera 4G3 Metal Micro 3D Aerobatic Brushless CNC RC Helicopter with the 2801 2.4GHz RC Transmitter. It should be quite an upgrade from the 3 channel zstorm I picked up at Frys.

Not trying to get into your Financial business but if you dont mind me asking how much you payed for the Heli? I fly a Trex600 nitro, they can get pricey but its worth the money. do you have a cell number we can chat. or we can get on the chat room. i would like to help you out before you purchase any other items lol. thanks

I used to race nitro rc cars just never got into the air. Hobby Town ought to be able to get you going the one I used to go to had a quite knowlegable staff. I have some rc gear if you ever want to try cars(hint hint) cheap/trade.

• 4 weeks later...