Musicians

JimD

Any musicians out there willing to dedicate some time to record? I have a ProTools LE 7.1 studio in beautiful south Austin and Im wanting to put a little band together to record. You dont have to be a virtuoso, just kinda know your way around a fretboard or keys, be creative and be willing to take a certain ammount of direction. I have several songs in the hole to get started with. I also have most of the equipment so hauling yours shouldnt be an issue, Fender guitar amp, Hartke bass amp, full blown PA, tons of pro mics, the works. Im a drummer and Im looking for guitars, bass, keys, whatever. A little jammin a little recordin, just for the fun of it! Maybe even toss back a beer or two. Lemme know if this sounds like something youd like to do.

Later!

Sweet, I just got a new Martin. Would love to come jam sometime.

Great! I have others that seem interested, the more the merrier! As soon as I can get something organized, Ill get with you on the details. Jamming is fun but recording is the main objective. Thats gonna require some commitment. Could be a blast!

yep, either....poorly. i will practice. i have no callouses  confused2.gif

Ever considered playing the bass??? If I could find a solid reliable bass player, this project would soar! What the heck is this shell thing about? Like trading stamps or something?

i'll give the bass a go if you have one.  

i think the shells have some future value and will be traded for sponsor donated stuff like new cars and airfare to new zealand and stuff like that, so i try to talk a lot.................

I have two basses, one fretted and one fretless, which do you prefer? lol.. New Zealand huh... hhmmm...