Who uses a Dehumidifier

Humidity is through the roof, and come winter we are wiping at least a gallon of water off windows in a week. So wondering if anyone uses them if so what should we look for in them? Where did you get yours?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

When I had my 175g in my previous house I ran one that pulled about 5 gallons per day...that's what the bucket holds and I was emptying it at least ever 24 hrs. I'd noticed a lot of condensation / mold around most of the windows. I got this one and it took care of the problem. I'm not using it any longer since I downsized and moved. I'd be willing to sell it for $100. I used it for about a year.

http://www.lowes.com/pd_416566-39269-GL-DEH-45F-2_0__?productId=4595897&Ntt=dehumidifiers&pl=1&currentURL=%3FNtt%3Ddehumidifiers&facetInfo=

I am a certified water retoration expert, I can tell yoiu pretty much everything one would ever want to know about DH's.

The one Jimbo posted and offered to seel is a decent little unit.

Uhaul sometimes has an old Dri-eaz 80 they will sometimes let go of for about $250, this handles about twice the LPD (liters) as the one Jimbo linked.

From there we move into the low grain refrigerant model and they can cost more thsn s nice size tank.

You can also try Atex whole sale supply near Kramer and Lamar...they rent and sell DH's and a lot of times will sell a previously used unit.

Do you happen to know how much top off you use in a 24 hr period?

When pmrogers presented @ C4, he talked about the need for dehumidification. It's made me real concerned about what damage i'm doing to my house.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

When pmrogers presented @ C4, he talked about the need for dehumidification. It's made me real concerned about what damage i'm doing to my house.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Same here.