My confused little six line

ReeferKris

So, I glanced over at my tank while getting ready to head out today and I noticed that my small six line wrasse is playing in my large RBTA with my percula clown fish. I have been doing this for over 7 years and have never even heard of such a thing. I will try to snap a shot later on if I have time. Anybody ever heard of such a thing?? he seems to do this a lot now and I am quite sure that he sees the anemone as his home.

Anyway, just wanted to share this weird sight.

Is the six line swimming into the anemone? I agree, I have never seen that before with a six line.

Of course, I should believe it, as my little clown goby likes to swim and sit inside my long tentacle plate.

Are wrasses schooling fish? Mine is best buddies with my coral beauty. The wrasse was the first one to welcome the CB to the tank, and they hang out together all the time. sometimes they'll see each other from far away and quickly swim to together and circle around each other and kind of rub up against each other and then swim off together. I've been wondering what was up with that. ;)

pics as promised. I must say that the pics are bad but these darn 6 lines aint slow...lol

Are wrasses schooling fish? Mine is best buddies with my coral beauty. The wrasse was the first one to welcome the CB to the tank, and they hang out together all the time. sometimes they'll see each other from far away and quickly swim to together and circle around each other and kind of rub up against each other and then swim off together. I've been wondering what was up with that. ;)