New tank plans

Will

So im moving to houston at the end of july to go to medical school, and i have decided that my current setup is not going with me. I love my 40br but the space it takes up is not that pleasing. So im going to down size to a ~34 gallon 20.5x18x22 that i had de-rimed. I plan to buy one of these as the basis for my stand (im not good with wood work and think this may be easier) http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/70011793

im going to skin it with birch and then stain it. i may also get granite cut (depending on the cost) and use it for the top of the stand.

Filtration:

-Sump: looking for a sump that would fit my space easily (let me know if you know of any custom sump builders). would also want it to have a chamber for my bubble magus skimmer, a spot for a fuge, and a spot for a frag rack (powered by a rapid led par bulb).

-skimmer: bubble magus NAC6a for now, may switch to a SWC later but don't know

- BRS pellet reactor with pellets

- Mag 5 or 7 return (dependent on which glassholes overflow i buy)

-overflow: glassholes 700gph or the 300gph one, not sure

Water Movement: 1 MP10 right now, may sell my tunze wavebox and buy another, or just keep it until i upgrade systems again.

Lighting: Aqua Illuminations Sol Blue

Computer: Reef keeper lite, want to switch to apex, but have to prioritize money wise

May also look into getting two of these for a better dosing schedule then my current kalk method http://coralvue.com/aquahouse-aquarium-dosing-pumps/

Probably going to continue with my mixed reef and keep most of my current corals and fish.

Let me know what you think.

Will

went ahead and pulled the trigger on one of these ( http://cgi.ebay.com/Marine-Magic-aquarium-dosing-pump-Triple-/270759229169?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3f0a81f6f1 ) following the good reviews here http://reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1938900&page=9

hopefully it will allow me to better regulate my alk, cal, and mag