Sebae Anemone

Salt Dreams

So Friday I bought this sebae and these are the pictures each day up until today. I need help please I dont know what is wrong with it but it appears to be on death row. I was told that it is normal for it to deflate sort of a self water change but I am nervous. I acclimated it for about 1.5 hours which I thought was a long time. They say that clowns help to acclimate but my clowns just look at it. My water parameters are as followed

PH 8.0

KH 12

Nitrates 0

Amonia 0

Nitrites 0

Calcium 460

Phosphates .25

Currently it is under t 5's because my canopy was recently finished and I am staining it but I have 2 400W metal halides to go with the t 5's. So that about sums it up I have other corals that are doing well so I am not sure if this sebae requires special treatment. Please offer suggestions and if I did something super stupid be nice I am still fairly new at this!!! doh.gif

FYI

Day 1 is in the pet store

Day 2 is in my tank while eating

Day 3 AM is after it moved over a rock and it fell face(i know it has not face) forward, I flipped it over

Day 3 PM later in afternoon

Day 4 I am just watching it constantly hoping for the best

Thanks in advance bye.gif

post-1258-12687006557188_thumb.jpg

post-1258-1268700977863_thumb.jpg

post-1258-12687009910137_thumb.jpg

post-1258-12687010192574_thumb.jpg

post-1258-12687010479955_thumb.jpg

It is probably just stressed. Anemones take a while to get settled in their new spot. On a side note, I'm pretty sure that is a long tentacle anemone, not a sebae anemone. Sebae anemones usually have spots on the tips of the tentacles and don't have the little warts under the oral disc.

I'd give it another week. It should be fine. They sometimes take a while to acclimate. I know that when I first got a long tentacle anemone it took about two weeks of it to settle down.