Soo lately my SPS have seem to become more and more pale. Even my montipora spongeodes is losing some of its green

Overall, everything else seems fine in terms of growth and polyp extension, nothing is dying.

i haven't made any really significant changes to my tank tank recently

Currently running 2, T5 and a AI prime on a 32 biocube. With skimmer in chamber 1. And in chamber 2, phosguard, carbon, and macroalgae.

Parameters

Kh 9.5

Ca 450

Mg 1500

Nitrate 0

Phosphate 0

I'm doing no water changes. And instead dosing 2 part, vinegar, trace elements, and aminos.

Everything I read online seems to be either too much light or not enough nutrients. Starting to think about wheening off the vinegar, maybe my Nitrates are too low?

20180714_073218.jpg

I'm just getting into sps and learning the ins and outs of them. My phos had been reading around .08. I'd taken my algae reactor offline and over about a month period the phos crept up to .13 and I noticed my bonsai went from a nice dark purple to a very light purple. The phos was the only thing that had changed. I added some chaeto to my fuge and the phos slowly came back down and it colored back up. For me I think that's the sweet spot. My nitrates are somewhere between 5-10...I can never tell exactly with trying to match the colors on the chart!

You've stripped out too many nutrients especially phosphates.  You're supplementing nitrogen adding amino acids but running phosguard, dosing vinegar and using macroalgae you've created a phosphate defeciency.  (Adding nitrogen sources like amino acids can create or  excerbate a PO4 deficiency issue.) Carefully increase PO4 to >.03 mg/l and I would suggest around .1 mg/l.  Keep in mind photobiology is not only species unique but also will vary at the genotype level and by species of simbionts of each colony.   Don't be surprised by varying responses in your corals.