Family Hospitalized after palytoxin gets in the air!

Juiceman

I'm just a rookie compared to that guy. I only took down me and the dog.

Just a reminder, it doesn't just happen in places far away. I went to the ER myself. It was excruciating. I don't mess with palys anymore. Everyone be careful.

Hum xenia have diterpenes. Not sure which ones. So does coffee. Coffee diterpenes, cafestol and kahweol in particular. These molecules are composed of a diterpenic nucleus, heterocyclic furan, and a glycone chain. They are known for their anti-oxidant, anti-inflammatory, and anti-cancer properties. Being a Fox news story, has me wondering about fact checking.

39 minutes ago, Dogfish said:

Hum xenia have diterpenes. Not sure which ones. So does coffee. Coffee diterpenes, cafestol and kahweol in particular. These molecules are composed of a diterpenic nucleus, heterocyclic furan, and a glycone chain. They are known for their anti-oxidant, anti-inflammatory, and anti-cancer properties. Being a Fox news story, has me wondering about fact checking.

msnbc linked it first yesterday, why is everything political?

• Like 2

Not political. Im just leary of any stories not backed up by real facts. Be it NBC, CBN or what ever. I would like to see the hospital report and some physical evidence of his tank livestock.I think I saw the story on slashdot last Friday.

12 minutes ago, FarmerTy said:

Thanks for that.  Scary stuff.  Glad you made it through or I wouldn't have this cool Oregon Tort or Efflo now.  :P

• Like 1

Thanks for that.  Scary stuff.  Glad you made it through or I wouldn't have this cool Oregon Tort or Efflo now.  [emoji14]
In my will is to disseminate my coral collection to the members of ARC. You might have still got a piece. [emoji4]

Oh wait, I shouldn't have said anything. There is going to be a price on my head now. [emoji27]

4 minutes ago, FarmerTy said:

Oh wait, I shouldn't have said anything. There is going to be a price on my head now. emoji27.png