Anyone know of jobs that pay cash?????

AndrewT

wanted to see if anyone here has any ideas. Im a student and im looking for a LEGAL alternate source of income that cant be documented tax wise. Acording to my financial aid I made too much money last year at my job. When I applied for financial aid I got close to nothing back. My tuition is crazy exspensive... about 500 an hr, and one class ussually is on average 3 hrs. Getting a second job wont help because the more money I make on paper the less I get back for school from the Man. Im open to any ideas that may help to make some extra money to help cover the cost of tuition.

Thanks

I would say look into service jobs where you get tips. When I was a teenager I did Valet parking. It was a lot of fun and I got pretty good tips. Bar tending, waiting tables those kind of things.

I cleaned tables when I was 16 (1995) and I made $5k in 3 months back then. Sure I worked Friday and Saturday nights as well as Sunday brunch, but I got it done.

I definetly have no problems working the weekends. The only thing is is most waiter jobs still requre you to pay taxes and report earnings same as bartending. ive looked on craigslist too, but no luck. Im pretty much outta options as far as paying for tuiton unless I can find a job to make some quick cash.

I definetly have no problems working the weekends. The only thing is is most waiter jobs still requre you to pay taxes and report earnings same as bartending. ive looked on craigslist too, but no luck. Im pretty much outta options as far as paying for tuiton unless I can find a job to make some quick cash.

If you want to avoid paying taxes all together then the only option I know of would be to be a day laborer on a construction crew.

When I cleaned tables, I had to report a percentage of my tips, but not all. I'd like to have my cake and eat it too, but sometimes you have to compromise.