please approve my setup!!!

Teufelhounden91

Good Morning! I am about to purchase 6 tropical aquariums to put into my business downtown. Each will be mounted in a half height partition wall surrounding separate seating sections so you can see through the tanks to the other seating sections. I have gotten a few quotes, but feel under-prepared and not very knowledgeable about what Im about to buy. Can some of you check out the quote that Im getting and tell me what I DONT need, and what I really DO need from the list. Some of this I dont feel is necessary, or that I can get cheaper equipment to work just as well. (again, keep in mind this is my first time owning a tropical tank...and yes they will be professionally maintained on a monthly basis so I dont have to mess with them)

This is what Im told I need for each tank:

55 Tub Tank Only $100.00

MaxiJet 1200 x2 $75.98 ??? - whats this, and do i need 2?

Power Compact 2x96W w/ Moonlights $299.99 ??? - whats this, and do i need 2?

Aragonite 20lbs Live $27.99

Live Rock 40lbs $200.00

Fake Coral x2 $80.00 (I wanted a mixture of fake and live coral to save cost)

Heater $24.99

Super skimmer 65g $119.99 ??? - whats this, and are there cheaper availible?

Six Strip $6.99 can get these anywhere

Timer single $17.99 ??? - whats this for, and is it necessary?

50 gallons Saltwater premixed $62.50

sub $1016.42

tax $83.85

total $1100.27

My desire is to have a really neat mix of livestock for customers to be "wow'd" with. (i.e. starfish, sea horses, clown fish, etc...)

Please let me know what is necessary and what is not. I'd like to do these for under a grand each after taxes...

I would do quite a bit of research before you jump into anything. I imagine you want to get your setup up and running to make your office look nice, but the list you have above is more than likely going to end up disappointing you big time.