ReefHaus 75 Gallon Resurrection

ReefHaus

As I was reading this I kept thinking "is this my future he's talking about?" I've been renting for the past several years and decided it's time to buy my own place again. I think my best option is a townhouse where there's no outside maintenance. I've been browsing the options out there and one thing I keep looking for is a floorplan with that open area under the stairs to hide all the equipment! 

• Like 2

4 hours ago, Jimbo662 said:

As I was reading this I kept thinking "is this my future he's talking about?" I've been renting for the past several years and decided it's time to buy my own place again. I think my best option is a townhouse where there's no outside maintenance. I've been browsing the options out there and one thing I keep looking for is a floorplan with that open area under the stairs to hide all the equipment! 

here ya go. ;     Gardens at Teravista - Round Rock, TX

• Like 1

Looks like an exciting build. I know you're thinking this, but if this is going to be a long term tank (even 2-3 years) you might be better served with a 90 than a 75. The extra depth is going to make aquascaping a lot easier and you have no equipment tax (bigger lights, etc.)

• Like 1

31 minutes ago, victoly said:

Looks like an exciting build. I know you're thinking this, but if this is going to be a long term tank (even 2-3 years) you might be better served with a 90 than a 75. The extra depth is going to make aquascaping a lot easier and you have no equipment tax (bigger lights, etc.)

Here's the initial draft of the fish room with the 75 gallon display I already own.

75 Gallon Display

75 Gallon Display.jpg

Upgrade Path

My focus has been on building the fish room, which represents a significant capital outlay to do it right.