Moving 90 gallon to 180 gallon

Rocks Reef

Ok, so the few that have seen my tank knows that the growth is incredible while keeping it crazy simple. SO.... I am planning on moving my 90 gallon to a 180 gallon and need some advice. 

My sand is under a year old and populated with TONS of micro stars, bristles, various pods, etc.... Do I keep the old sand and use it to seed new sand? Also, I have a bunch of live rock I have been curing in a heated, circulated spare tank for 3 months...I feed it once a week to keep bacteria thriving... 

What's the best way to transfer everything from my 90 to the 180?

Ok, so the few that have seen my tank knows that the growth is incredible while keeping it crazy simple. SO.... I am planning on moving my 90 gallon to a 180 gallon and need some advice. 
My sand is under a year old and populated with TONS of micro stars, bristles, various pods, etc.... Do I keep the old sand and use it to seed new sand? Also, I have a bunch of live rock I have been curing in a heated, circulated spare tank for 3 months...I feed it once a week to keep bacteria thriving... 
What's the best way to transfer everything from my 90 to the 180?

To do it either very slowly or in 1 Day.

Up to you. When I moved from Austin to Manor, I kept everything and only lost 1 small firefish and 1 small piece of sps.

When we moved ty across town, it wasn’t too bad either but he had water and new sand already in his new display.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

17 minutes ago, Rocks Reef said:

This is for Jimbo who I bought the neon green toadstool from in January of this year... it was the size of a softball then... now... easily a foot in diameter when folded up!

OMG...that's amazing!!!!! I'm picking up a new tank tomorrow.  :firefirefire: Gonna need a frag of it in the not too distant future.  ;)

I'd still use new sand in the new tank if possible.