Need advice please

Beaux

Again hope this is not in the wrong forum. I'm looking for recommendations on soft corals. I am new to reefing  so they say softies are best for beginners. I am looking for something that is hardy with lots of movement. There are some that I have seen but they are "for sale" corals and no descriptions. Anyone have any suggestions?

Hammer or anchor coral (Euphyllia sp.) are some of the  best bang for the buck corals IMO. They are not softies though. They are LPS but tend to be fairly hardy and easy to care for. Just give em light and decent water and they will thrive.

Typical softies are boring to me or too invasive; I'm talking GSP, Xenia, Anthelia when I mean invasive.

Ricordea are nice beginner corals and come in lots of colors. But they don't move much.

Thanks Robb, I am just not sure is I am ready for that leap yet. LPS is the hard corals? That would involve calcium, and or other "feeding"? I have only had this tank going for less than a year now. I am just unsure I have the expierance for that yet. Thanks for the info, I will check out the ones you mentioned.