coral genomics at UT Austin: getting in touch

Mikhail Matz

Hi folks - my joining this group is long overdue! But better late than never. I am a professor at UT Austin (Department of Integrative Biology) studying genomics of coral adaptation. More info (and links to papers) here: http://matzlab.weebly.com/ 

Please feel free to contact me if you have difficult questions about coral biology, and especially if you observe something unusual about your corals.

cheers

Misha Matz

• Like 2

Hi folks - my joining this group is long overdue! But better late than never. I am a professor at UT Austin (Department of Integrative Biology) studying genomics of coral adaptation. More info (and links to papers) here: http://matzlab.weebly.com/ 
Please feel free to contact me if you have difficult questions about coral biology, and especially if you observe something unusual about your corals.
cheers
Misha Matz
Hi Dr. Matz,

Happy to see you on here!

-Ty Ta

5 hours ago, Mikhail Matz said:

cheers

Misha Matz

Welcome!  We're glad you found the time to drop by.  I saw your request for mille's, please don't be shy if there is anything the club can do to help you and your team out with their research!

Mike 

Welcome to the club!  Dr. Wright's presentation last summer at C4 on the different responses of genotypes to stressors was fascinating as well as your paper on holobiont immune resopnse of A. millipora!  Can't wait to see what your research with captive grown specimens might show!  (Your tank size is a little vague though, is it 10" x 10" or 10' x 10'? :D  )