Introduction to me

aggieMEDIC

Howdy,

Im Rob and im a reefer (well i try). there is a chance i may be moving to austin for a new job. so i thought i would hang out here and see what your guys are about.

I am new to SW my first and only tank is a 24G JBJ Nano 20lbs LR, 20lbs LS, the list of inhabitants are as follows:

Longnosed Hawkfish, Lawnmower Blenny, 5 Green Chromis, small yollow/orange zoo rock, feather duster, GBTA (not too green, not too bubbly), sun coral, Birds Nest, Xenia elongata, sand sifting starfish,a really cool red starfish that is only an inch full size, Green ricordia with 3 mouths, GSP, some kind of SPS, Kenya tree, 2 pink frilly mushrooms. and a cleanup crew of 3 snails (cant remember the kind) and multiple blueleg hermits

I have a 55g that we will hopefully be setting up after the move, i want to set it up now but my wife (the level headed one) has convinced me to wait until aftre the move. I have applied to Austin-Travis County EMS, gone through the hiring process and just have to wait my 2 weeks to find out if i got the job. so we will see. i have been a club and Forum member of DFWMAS here since may of this year. enjoy the meetings and such, and im looking to learn as much as possible.

anyway that is me in a nutshell.

Howdy

Rob Yarger EMT-P

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

ok it is official. I will be moving to the austin area in the middle to end of oct. i have been offered a postion with Austin Travis County EMS as a paramedic.

Soooo much to do. i havent even started looking for a place to live. we have found a few places in pfleugerville (sp??) for some good prices.