Where are you?

brian.srock

It was nice seeing everyone at the frag swap but there were many that couldn't make it. How has everyone been? Let's see those tanks and a brief sentence on what's been going on. My tank has had its ups and downs but everything has been stable and I haven't lost anything this year so that's a plus.

post-1271-0-41926800-1445304532_thumb.jpg

I'm a total noob to the hobby and the board but thoroughly enjoyed the frag swap and getting to put faces to names. I recently transplanted my nano to this Mr. Aqua 12 Long (with sump) and am having a bit of a diatom bloom as a result, but here's a view on corals and fish. Haven't killed anything yet (except a Turbo I forgot about in the transfer).

https://vimeo.com/142954975

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It was nice seeing everyone at the frag swap but there were many that couldn't make it. How has everyone been? Let's see those tanks and a brief sentence on what's been going on. My tank has had its ups and downs but everything has been stable and I haven't lost anything this year so that's a plus.

attachicon.gif20151019_184556_20151019192220682.jpg

Looking good! It was nice to see you. Is that your sea apple in the front? If so, awesome job keeping one for so long!!

826290398cfa93749779aff467408e90.jpg

6868e9cee9c47c59af8123f3719ab5a2.jpg

The tank is 151 gallons and has been running for a year now I think. At the swap I bought my first corals to add. All the others were there from my previous tanks. It's been doing great after going through all the regular algae cycles and all that new tanks get.

Not sure I've ever posted before, but here's my 29 gallon tank I direly need more room in. A lot of my coral looks particularly angry tonight as opposed to in this pic yesterday, so heres to hoping I didn't capture it right before a huge downfall...

post-3967-0-81578200-1445306515_thumb.jp