free in Pflugerville?

SourDatx

I'm new to the hobby and I am hoping to find a few nice corals that someone can donate. Really would love some Xenia of some sort. I can't really go out and pick it up right now, no cash for gas money but any help I could get would be super appreciated.

I'm new to the hobby and I am hoping to find a few nice corals that someone can donate. Really would love some Xenia of some sort. I can't really go out and pick it up right now, no cash for gas money but any help I could get would be super appreciated.

I'm thinking you are gonna get yourself into trouble real quick. Reefing is not cheap by any means, no matter how you look at it. If you don't have cash to even pickup free corals, I'd hate to think what's ahead for you if you run into any kind of problems with your setup.

Austin Reef Club is like a family community. I am proud to say that I consider them good friends and some of them more like family. This is a great site to get useful information. Most of us have been helped by members and we all pay it forward.

You will find a lot of generous members on here that would be more than happy to give you free "STARTER" corals but I doubt that any of them will go out of their way to deliver them to you.

Well my tank is running very smooth and the money issue is just temporary as the holidays and getting laid off has wiped me clean. I have a 34g DSA neo nano coming soon. My 10g is definitely healthy as I have a small mat of neon gsp and a hammer and torch, as well as my Condy anemone. Been on a hunt for possible host for my clown pair. Everything is growing very fast and healthy I'm just trying to get rid of my anemone and pulsing Xenia is like my dream coral lol. Was just hoping to find some Xenia free as I've heard its usually easy to find because it grows so well like gsp.