New Member Here..Hello!

Patrick M.

Hello Everyone,

I've heard so many great things about this forum so I finally decided to join.

My name is Patrick and I've been in Austin for a little over 2 years. I am pretty new to the hobby, and got into it because I've worked at a pet retail store and this area has much more saltwater customers than I was used to. I got frustrated not being able to answer people's questions and figured the only way to be able to learn more and be able to offer better advice would be to start a tank of my own.

ARC member WesleyB also helped me get into the hobby as well.

I've met a few of y'all informally at work (I'm the assistant store manager at the Pflugerville Petco, previously at Round Rock).

Look forward to being on the forums!

I currently have a Biocube 14. I'll post a couple of pics. (Tank is a little cluttered at the moment)

IMG_20110523_181127.jpg

Welcome to ARC! Lovely little Biocube. :) I'm just starting out myself (live rock is all that's in my tank presently) so I'm looking forward to growing with the group.

I shop now and then at the RR Petco, but knowing you're over in the new Pflugerville location I'll be sure to stop in.

Welcome to ARC! Lovely little Biocube. :) I'm just starting out myself (live rock is all that's in my tank presently) so I'm looking forward to growing with the group.

I shop now and then at the RR Petco, but knowing you're over in the new Pflugerville location I'll be sure to stop in.

Awesome!

Awesome!

It was the "Manager" type guy over in the fish section at the R.R Petco that turned me on to ARC. I don't remember his name but he was really nice and patient with me when I was buying a FW setup for my daughter. :) Nice guy.

Awesome!

It was the "Manager" type guy over in the fish section at the R.R Petco that turned me on to ARC. I don't remember his name but he was really nice and patient with me when I was buying a FW setup for my daughter. :) Nice guy.